Saturday, July 31, 2010

Thursday, July 29, 2010

Yet Another



Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Wednesday, July 28, 2010

More Boat



Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Tuesday, July 27, 2010

Friday, July 23, 2010

Fly Fishing World Championships 2010 Results


Final results from June 21, Lekso, Poland.

Gold: Czech Republic

Silver: France

Bronze: Slovakia


USA placed 15th

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Down By The River

Can't get the music out of my head. Just love fishing.

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Stone Fly Husk

A little bit like a horror show down by the shore. A husk in the wind...you know the song.
Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Monday, July 19, 2010

Pending New World Record For Brown Trout

A potential world record brown trout was caught during the Salmon-A-Rama on Lake Michigan near Racine, Wisconsin on July 18. Pending verification this brownie could tip the scales at 41.8 pounds, eclipsing the previous record of 41.7 pounds set by a brown on September 9, 2009 from the Manistee River in Michigan. And Arkansas says they have big browns; step aside it is time for the Great Lakes Region to shine.

Friday, July 16, 2010

Shout Out

A quick shout out to Don Bishop. What's up you old coot?



Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Ed Koch Passes Away

Ed Koch, 78, passed away. He was a well-known author and the original proprietor of the Yellow Breeches Fly Shop in Boiling Springs, PA.

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Lake Superior


Some one once asked me if the Great Lakes are big enough to accommodate water-skiing. Wadda ya think?

Monday, July 12, 2010

Grasshopper On The Prowl


A grasshopper made a cameo appearance right before my eyes.

Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Sunday, July 11, 2010

Friday, July 9, 2010

Fishing On The Brink



At Tahquamenon Falls (Michigan).

Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Thursday, July 8, 2010

In My Travels

Another roadside attraction.

Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Saturday, July 3, 2010

No Didymo In Maine

Yes, it is true that there is no didymo in Maine. Too cold for rock snot?

Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Armored Flies



Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T